How to restore deleted work items in VSTS?

By | June 21, 2018

Restore deleted work items in VSTS (Visual Studio Team Services)

You can restore deleted work items in VSTS from the recycle bin. When you delete a work item in Visual Studio Team Services, it moves to Recycle Bin. To restore deleted items, open the Recycle bin and select resort option for the selected work item. You can also permanently delete work items from recycle bin as well.

Restore deleted work items in VSTS (Visual Studio Team Services)

To restore deleted items, open the Recycle bin

Restore deleted work items in VSTS - Recycle Bin

Related Posts : 

Recycle bin will list out all the deleted work items. You can then select a respective item and select restore to take it back to original backlog items.

Restore deleted work items in VSTS - Restore

VSTS will ask confirmation for restoring the work item. You can also permanently delete work items from Recycle bin.

Leave a Reply