How to skip the confirmation dialog before deleting all breakpoints?

By | January 27, 2016

Breakpoint is used to notify debugger where and when to pause the execution of program.  You can delete multiple Visual Studio Breakpoints together. Visual Studio ask for a confirmation dialog to re-ensure if you really want to remove all the breakpoints.

Once you select the “Delete All Breakpoints” option / press Ctrl+Shift+F9 from the debug menu, it will ask for for the confirmation “Do you want to delete all breakpoints?

image

If you select “Yes” from the following dialog control, it will clear all the breakpoints, on the other hand selecting “No” would do nothing.

image

In  case you don’t want this confirmation dialog, and you want to delete all the breakpoints without any conformation, you can disable it. Navigate to Tools –> Options –> Debugging –> General, and uncheck the “Ask before deleting all breakpoints” checkbox option.

image

By default it is enabled.

Hope this helps

3 thoughts on “How to skip the confirmation dialog before deleting all breakpoints?

  1. Pingback: #overcommit 25 | abandonedmutex

  2. Pingback: Dew Drop – January 28, 2016 (#2176) | Morning Dew

  3. Pingback: Visual Studio – Developer Top Ten for Feb 3rd, 2016 - Dmitry Lyalin

Comments are closed.